Connect with us


Rivers State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean



rivers number plate codes

rivers number plate codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various number plate codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Jigawa, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State number plate codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of Rivers State Number Plate Codes.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the  number plate codes and what they mean.

ABU – Aboa/Odual

AHD – Ahoada-East

KNM – Ahoada-West

ABM – Akukutoru

NDN – Andoni

BGM – Asari-Toru

BNY – Bonny

DEG – Degema

NCH – Eleme

MHA – Emuoha

KHE – Etche

KPR – Gokana

SKP – Ikwerre

BRR – Khana

RUM – Onia/Akpor

RGM – Ogba-Egbema-Ndoni

GGU – Ogu/Bolo

KRK – Okirika

BER – Omuma

PBT – Opobo/Nkoro

AFM – Oyigbo

PHC – Port-Harcourt

SKN – Tai

The license plates are generally white, and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Rivers State was named after the many rivers that border its territory.

Did we miss any of the Rivers state number plate codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

We will update it as soon as you do.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.