Connect with us


Katsina State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



katsina state plate number codes

katsina state plate number codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes engraved on Katsina State Plate Number.

Katsina is the state of origin of the president of the Nigeria – General Muhammed Buhari.

The following first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

Below are the Katsina state plate number codes and what they mean.

BKR – Bakori

BAT – Batagarawa

BTR – Batsari

BRE – Baure

BDW – Bindawa

CRC – Charanchi

DDM – Dandume

DJA – Danja

DMS – Danmusa

DRA – Daura

DTS – Dutsi

DTM – Dutsinma

FSK – Faskari

FTA – Funtua

NGW – ingawa

JBY – jibia

KFR – Kafur

KAT – Kaita

KNK – Kankia

KKR – Kankara

KTN – katsina

KUF – Kurfi

KSD – Kusada

MDW – Mai’adua

MLF – Malumfashi

MAN – Mani

MSH – Mashi

MTZ – Matazu

MSW – Musawa

RMY – Rimi

SBA – Sabua

SFN – Safana

SDM – Sandamu

ZNG – Zango

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Did we miss any of the Katsina state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.