Connect with us


Imo State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Imo State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean.
imo plate number

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes engraved on Imo state number plates.

As we’ve stated in our previous posts, the first three letters on every number plate indicate the Local Government Area of registration of the vehicle.

The following first three letters you see on any Imo plate number indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

ABB = Aboh-Mbaise (Aboh)

AFR = Ahiazu-Mbaise (Afororu)

EBM = Ohaji/Egbema( Egbema)

EHM = Ehime-Mbano (Ehime)

EKE = Ihitte/Uboma (Isinweke)

ETU = Ezinihitte-Mbaise (Itu)

GUA = Oguta, (Oguta)

KED = Ikeduru (Iho)

KGF = Okigwe (Okigwe)

MGD = Oru (Mbidi)

NKR = Nkwerre, Imo (Nkwerre)

NWA = Mbaitoli (Nworieubi)

TTK = Obowo (Otoko)

UMD = Isu (Umundugba)

UML = Isisala Mbano (Umuelemai)

URU = Ideato North (Urualla)

WER = Owerri, Imo (Owerri)

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Did we miss any of the Imo state code? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.