Connect with us


Cross River State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Cross River state Plate Number Codes

Cross River state Plate Number Codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes engraved on Cross Rivers State Plate Number.

The following first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

Below are the Cross River state plate number codes and what they mean.

TGD – Abi (Itigidi)

KAM – Akamkpa

KTA – Akpabuyo (HQ at Ikot-Nakanda)

BKS – Bakassi

ABE – Bekwarra (HQ at Abuochicie)

AKP – Biase (HQ at Akpet-Central)

BJE – Boki (Boje)

CAL – Calabar Municipal

ANA – Calabar South (Anantigha)

EFE – Etung (Effraya)

KMM – Ikom

BNS – Obanliku (Sankwala)

BRA – Obubra

UDU – Obudu

DUK – Odukpani

GGJ – Ogoja

GEP – Yakurr (Ugep)

CKK – Yala (Okpoma)

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Did we miss any of the Cross River state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.