Connect with us


Ahead Of Sept. 5 International Flight Resumption : FG Denies Lufthansa, KLM, Air France And Etihad Entry




Ahead Of September 5 international flight resumption, FG denies Lufthansa, KLM, Air France, Etihad and others entry into the country.

The airlines given licence to operate includes British Airways, Delta Airline; Qatar Airways; Ethiopian Airlines; Egyptair; Air Peace and Virgin. See The Full List 


The FG has released the names of foreign airlines that are denied entry and those given approval to operate into Nigeria when international flights finally resume on Saturday, September 5th.

According to Aviation Minister, Senator Hadi Sirika, some of the international airlines that are denied flight approval include, Air France; KLM; Etihad; Rwandair; Lufthansa; TAAG Angola Airlines; Cape Verde; South African airlines and others.

Sirika, however, added that Cape Verde and South African airlines were denied approval because international flights were yet to resume in their countries.

The airlines given licence to operate into the country includes British Airways, Delta Airline; Qatar Airways; Ethiopian Airlines; Egyptair; Air Peace; Virgin Atlantic; Asky; Africa World Airways (AWA); Air Cote-d’Ivoire; Kenya Airways; Emirate, and Turkish airlines.

Aviation Minister also warned that the airlines given permission to fly into the country are expected to operate within COVID-19 protocols.

He also issued further guidelines for arriving and departing international passengers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :