Connect with us


Volvo Cars Appoints Winfried Vahland To The Board Of Directors



volvo cars

volvo cars

Volvo Cars has appointed Winfried Vahland as a member of its Board of Directors. He would be replacing Carl-Peter Forster who has decided to retire from his position on the Board.

Dr Vahland is not new in the automotive game;he has broad and international experience in the automotive industry, including time as CEO of Škoda, as well as various other executive positions within the Volkswagen Group.

This means he adds valuable and relevant competence to the overall composition of the Board of Directors. He is also a board member in Proton Holdings Bhd, which is owned 49.9 % by Zhejiang Geely Holding Group.

You may also like: 10 Safety Features In Cars Invented By Volvo

Carl-Peter Forster joined the Volvo Cars Board of Directors in 2013 and will retire with immediate effect. The company wishes to thank him for his valuable contributions during this period.

Following the above changes, the Board of Volvo Cars now consists of the following members:

Li Shufu (Chairman), Lone Fønss Schrøder (Vice-Chairman), Håkan Samuelsson (President & CEO), Winnie Kin Wah Fok, Daniel Li, Winfried Vahland, Betsy Atkins, Tom Johnstone, Michael Jackson, Jim Zhang, Glenn Bergström, Jörgen Olsson, Marko Peltonen.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.