Connect with us


Ekiti State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Ekiti State Plate Number Codes

Ekiti State Plate Number Codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes engraved on Ekiti State Plate Numbers.

The following first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

Below are the Ekiti state plate number codes and what they mean.

ADk – Ado Ekiti

KER – Ikere Ekiti

AMK – Aramoko Ekiti

EFY – Efon Alaye

KLE – Ikole Ekiti

TUN – Moba LG (Otun)

EMR – Emure Ekiti

MUE – Omuo Ekiti

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Ekiti State is in Southwest region of Nigeria, declared a state on 1 October 1996 alongside five other states in the country by the then military government under head of state, General Sani Abacha.

Did we miss any of the Ekiti state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :