Connect with us


Yobe State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean



yobe number plate codes

Yobe State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean

yobe number plate codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various number plate codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Jigawa, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State number plate codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of Yobe State Number Plate Codes.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the  number plate codes and what they mean.

DPH – Bursari (Dapchi)

DTR – Damaturu

FKA – Fika

FUN – Fune (Damagum)

GDM – Geidam

GJB – Gujba (Buniyadi)

GSH – Bade (Gashua)

GLN – Gulani

JAK – Jakusko

KRS – Karaswa

MCN – Machina

NNR – Nangere

NGU – Nguru

PKM – Potiskum

TMW – Tarmua

YUN – Yunusari

YSF – Yusufari

The license plates are generally white, and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Yobe is a state located in Northeast Nigeria and it’s mainly agricultural state.

Did we miss any of the Yobe state number plate codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

We will update it as soon as you do.

NB: There would be updates subsequently when we get other codes.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.