Connect with us


Delta State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Delta State Plate Number Codes

Delta State Plate Number Codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes on Delta State Plate Numbers.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the Delta state plate number codes and what they mean.

ABH – Ndokwa East (Aboh)

ASB – Ashimili (Asaba)

BMA – Bomadi (Bomadi)

BUR – Burutu (Burutu)

DET – Ethiope-West (Oghara Town)

DNB – Ika North East (Owa-Oyibo)

DSZ – Isoko North (Ozoro)

GWK – Aniocha South (ogwuashi-Uku)

KWC- Ndokwa West (Kwale)

JRE- Otujeremi-Oshimili north/south

AKU – Oshimili North (HQ at Akwukwu Igbo)

LEH – Isoko south (HQ at Oleh)

JRT – Otu Jeremi

UGH – Ughelli

KPE – Okpe

EFR – Effurun

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Did we miss any of the Delta state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Obus Oghen

    January 16, 2020 at 19:26

    Otu Jeremi – JRT. Ughelli – UGH, Okpe – KPE, Effurun – EFR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *