Connect with us


Nasarawa State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean



Nasarawa number plate codes

Nasarawa number plate codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various number plate codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Jigawa, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State number plate codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of Nasarawa State Number Plate Codes.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the number plate codes and what they mean.

AKW – Akwanga

AWE – Awe

DMA – Doma

KRV – Karu

KEN – Keana

KEF – Keffi

GRU – Kokona

LFA – Lafia

NSW – Nasarawa

NEG – Nasarawa-Eggon

NBB – Obi

WAM – Wamba

NTT – Toto

The license plates are generally white, and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

The creation of Nasarawa from the (today neighboring) Plateau State was on 1st October 1996 by the Abacha government. The State is bounded in the north by Kaduna State, in the west by the Federal Capital Territory, in the south by Kogi and Benue States and in the east by Taraba and Plateau States.

Did we miss any of the Nasarawa state number plate codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

We will update it as soon as you do.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.