Connect with us


Kebbi State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean



Kebbi number plate codes

Kebbi State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean

Kebbi number plate codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various number plate codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Jigawa, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State number plate codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of Kebbi State Number Plate Codes.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the  number plate codes and what they mean.

ALR – Aleiro

KGW – Arewa-Dandi

ARG – Argungu

AUG – Augie

BDG – Bagudo

BRK – Birnin-Kebbi

BNZ – Bunza

KMB – Dandi

MHT – Fakai

GWN – Gwandu

JEG – Jega

KLG – Kalgo

BES – Koko-Besse

MYM – Maiyama

WRR – Ngaski

DRD – Sakaba

SNA – Shanga

DKG – Suru

RBH – Wasagu

YLW – Yauri

ZUR – Zuru

The license plates are generally white, and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Kebbi state was created out of a part of Sokoto State in 1991. Kebbi State is bordered by Sokoto State, Niger State, Zamfara State, Dosso Region in the Republic of Niger and the nation of Benin.

Did we miss any of the Kebbi state number plate codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

We will update it as soon as you do.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.