Connect with us


Kogi State Number Plate Codes And What They Mean



kogi number plate codes

kogi number plate codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina, Ogun and Enugu State number plate codes and what they mean. This time around, it’s Kogi state of Nigeria. We would reveal what the codes you see on the number plate actually mean.

The following first three letters you see on any number plate indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

Below are the Kogi state number plate codes and what they mean.

ERE – Yagba West (Odo Ere)

GMN – Adavi (Ogaminana)

AJA – Ajaokuta (Egayan)

BAS – Bassa (Oguma)

DAH – Idah (Idah)

DKN – Dekina (Dekina)

LKJ – Lokoja

KAB – Kabba/Bunu

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Kogi state is popularly called the Confluence State because of the confluence of River Niger and River Benue at its capital, Lokoja, which is the first administrative capital of modern-day Nigeria.

Did we miss any of the Kogi state number plate codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section. We will update it as soon as you do.

NB: There would be updates subsequently when we get other codes.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :