Connect with us


Akwa Ibom State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Akwa Ibom State Plate Number Codes

Akwa Ibom State Plate Number Codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes on Akwa Ibom State Plate Numbers.

The first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area of registration for the vehicle.

Below are the Akwa Ibom state plate number codes and what they mean.

ABK – Abak (Abak)

ABT – Onna (Abat)

AED – Ekpe-Atai (Odet)

AEE – Etim Ekpo (Utu Etim Ekpo)

AFG – Nsit-Ibom (Afaha Offiom)

AFH – Essien-Udim (Afaha Ikot-Ebak)

AUQ – Uquo-Ibeno (Uquo)

DRK – Ini (Odoro Ikpe)

DUU – Uruan (Idu)

ENW – Mbo (Enwang)

ETN – Etinan (Etinan)

KET – Eket

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Akwa Ibom State is the first state in Africa to have a State Government-owned Airline. The state is also the highest oil and gas producing state and the eighth-largest Nigerian state by GDP (US$11,179 million).

Did we miss any of the Akwa Ibom state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.



  1. John Akpan

    January 17, 2020 at 07:19

    Nice. Although you missed a lot. Firstly, AED – Nsit Atai (Odot) and AUQ – Esit Eket (Uquo) as against what you have there.

    However, Akwa Ibom state has 31 Local Government Areas (L.G.As) and what you have there is only for 12 of those L.G.As. The following are for the remaining 19 L.G.As you omitted:

    1. UYY – Uyo (Uyo)

    2. TTU – Itu (Mbak)

    3. BMT – Ibiono Ibom (Oko Ita)

    4. KNN – Ikono (Ibiaku Ntok Okpo)

    5. EYF – Udung Uko (Eyofin)

    6. KTE – Ikot Ekpene (Ikot Ekpene)

    7. KPD – Okobo (Okopedi)

    8. KTD – Nsit Ubium (Ikot Edibon)

    9. RNN – Oron (Oron)

    10. UFG – Urue Ofong Uruko (Urue Ofong)

    11. KTS – Ikot Abasi (Ikot Abasi)

    12. MKP – Mkpat Enin (Mkpat Enin)

    13. NGD – Ibesikpo Asutan Ekpe (Nung Udoe)

    14. KTM – Oruk Anam (Ikot Ibiritam)

    15. KPK – Ukanafun (Ikot Akpa Nkuk)

    16. NTE – Obot Akara (Nto Edino)

    17. PNG – Ibeno (Upenekang)

    18. NYA – Ika (Urua Inyang)

    19. KRT – Eastern Obolo (Okorete)

    • AutoJosh

      January 17, 2020 at 11:20

      thanks, it would be updated

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :