Connect with us


Kano State Plate Number Codes And What They Mean



Kano State Plate Number Codes

Kano State Plate Number Codes

Every state in Nigeria has their various plate number codes. These codes engraved on plate numbers have what they mean.

In our previous posts, we talked about Lagos State, Anambra, Imo, Abia, Ondo, Katsina, and Enugu State plate number codes and what they mean. This time around, we would reveal the meaning of the codes engraved on Kano State Plate Numbers.

The following first three letters you see on any plate number indicates the Local Government area in which the vehicle was registered.

Below are the Kano state plate number codes and what they mean.

FGE- Fagge

DAL- Dala

TRN- Tarauni

NSR- Nasarawa

GWL- Gwale

UGG- Ungogo

KBT- Kumbotso

DTF- Dawakin Tofa

KMC- Kano Municipal

The license plates are generally white and the number itself is imprinted in blue. The background consists of an outline of a map of Nigeria. The top left corner bears the Nigerian flag or the coat of arm. The state name and slogan is displayed at the top centre of the plate, and the “Federal Republic of Nigeria” is written at the bottom.

Kano is the commercial nerve centre of Northern Nigeria and is the second largest city in Nigeria. The principal inhabitants of the city are the Hausa people. However, there are few who speak Fulani language. As in most parts of northern Nigeria, the Hausa language is widely spoken in Kano.

Did we miss any of the Kano state plate number codes? Kindly let us know using the comment section.

Emeka is a Contributor at Autojosh. A graduate of Electrical/Electronic Engineering with a B.Eng degree. Emeka is a car enthusiast who is interested in traveling, writing, movies and driving. He also loves drinking garri with cold water.